Channel Invitation Links are used to add users to your channels.
If you want to add new users to your channel you can use these links.
You can email the invitation links or you can send them manually.
How these links work for existing users and for new users?
For existing users:
- No Sign up required.
- The existing user will get added to the channel automatically, whenever he/she clicks on the invitation link.
- You can add existing users either from 'Edit Channel Users' or 'Manage Channels' option.
For New User:
- The new user needs to sign up first in your workspace.
- After signing up he/she will be added automatically to your channel.