Support Knowledgebase

"If you have any questions, please refer to our support knowledgebase or contact us on support@ubblu.com"

What is Auto Join in channels?

PG
Payal Goswami
Updated 1 year ago

Auto Join is a special feature of Ubblu, which provides you with the facility to make users join the channels automatically whenever they sign up to your workspace.

When you enable the auto-join feature and specify the 'type of user', that particular type of users will become members of the channel automatically whenever they sign up. 

Auto Join has four options:

None: No one can auto-join the channel.

Anyone: Any type of user- employee, guest, or admin, will be joined automatically.

Only Employee User: All the users who are employees will become members of the channel whenever they sign up.

Only Guest user: All the users who are guest users will become members of the channel whenever they sign up.

How to Enable Auto Join?

Step 1: Go to Manage and click on 'Channels'.

Step 2: While Creating a channel, select the auto-join option.

For existing channel click on the toggle button of auto-join and you can select the auto-join options.

If autojoin is enabled, it will look like this.

Did this answer your question?
😞 😐 😃